My head is killing me.

I went out last night for my last, carefree spending moment for a while. I went out and had some drinks with my friend Kristina. I don’t see her as often as I should. I’m paying for it this morning. My head is killing me and I’m a little dizzy. I can’t drink like I’m 21 anymore. Mornings like this make me feel ancient.

So, today is the day. It’s March 1st. I’ve been counting down to this day for a week or so now. It’s the first day of my debt paydown. I’m really nervous about throwing a large amount of money at a bill, but I have to tell myself that it’s money I would have spent on frivolous things anyway.

The first debt I’m going to pay down is my smallest student loan. It’s comprised of 2 loans. One is from 2004 and the other from 2005 (!!!!!!!). I’ve been paying these loans since then, and the amount has stayed virtually the same since the beginning. For the last year or so, I’ve been making $100 payments instead of $70. I currently don’t have to make a payment until September.

Image

Image

I’ll be attacking Group A first. If my math is right, I can pay down that full loan this month. I’ll be making my bulk payments at the end of the month just in case a big expense comes up. My job is completely commission based, so the fear of not having enough money is always there.

Leave a Reply

